Results from the All Ireland (Confined) Drama Finals 2017

The Western Drama Festival, Tubbercurry were honoured to host the All Ireland (Confined) Finals 2017 under the auspices of the Amateur Drama Council of Ireland. The festival took place in St. Brigid’s Hall Theatre, Tubbercurry, Co. Sligo over 9 nights from Friday 21st April to Saturday 29th April 2017. The adjudicator for the festival was Imelda McDonagh from the Association of Drama Adjudicators (ADA) and the final adjudication and presentation of prizes took place after the last performance on Saturday 29th April 2017.

The Results were as Follows

Premier Award
The Claregalway Perpetual Trophy
Doonbeg Drama Group, "The Night Alive"                     
Best Director
The Broderick Perpetual Cup
Mary J Egan, "The Night Alive" (Doonbeg Drama Group)
Best Presentation
The Ray Leonard Memorial Trophy
Sillan Players, "The Trappe Family"
Best Lighting
The Playlight Perpetual Cup
Pat Aherne & Margaret Aherne, "The Night Alive" (Doonbeg Drama Group)
Best Stage Management
The Carrickmore Perpetual Cup
Dunmore Amateur Dramatic Society (DADS), "The Odd Couple"
Best Actor
Sponsored by Yeats County Inn
Kenneth Blowers (Tommy), "The Night Alive" (Doonbeg Drama Group)
Best Actress
Sponsored by Roger McCarrick REA Auctioneers
Anne Marie Doyle (Aimee), "The Night Alive", (Doonbeg Drama Group
Best Supporting Actor
Sponsored by Michael Lawrence Engineering
Declan Honan (Doc), "The Night Alive", (Doonbeg Drama Group)
Best Supporting Actress
Sponsored by John Doohan Construction
Majella McAteer (Mrs Tancred), "Juno and the Paycock" (Lislea Dramatic Players)
Scholarship to Drama League of Ireland Summer School at University of Limerick
David Clarke (Patrick), "The Trappe Family" (Sillan Players)        
Scholarship to Stageworks Summer School at Gormanstown
Ciara Connolly (Una), "The Hen Night Epiphany" (Newtownstewart Theatre Company)

The Western Drama Festival would like to congratulate the nine groups who performed at the All Ireland (Confined) Finals 2017 and thank our sponsors, patrons and visitors who supported the festival.