Western Drama Festival Awards


Festival Awards

Premier Award (Best Play of the Festival) Very Rev. Cannon Goldea Cup
Open Award (Winner & Runner-up E.J. Gallagher Cup
Confined Award (Winner & Runner-up) Committee Cup
Production Award Paddy Henry Memorial Award
Most Imaginative Production  Tubbercurry 600 Cup
Best Moment in Theatre Maeve Walsh Perpetual Award
Stage Presentation E. McDermottroe Cup
Best Lighting Sean Johnston Perpetual Cup
Best Sound  

Acting Awards

Best Actor (Open & Confined)  
Best Actress (Open & Confined)  
Best Supporting Actor (Open & Confined)  
Best Suporting Actress (Open & Confined)  
Most Promising Actress of the Festival Rita Gannon Perpetual Award
Best Characterisation  
Best Contribution in any Stage Craft Sean O'Dowd Perpetual Youth Award
Adjudicators Special Award Edenville Crafts Trophie (Replica: John Gillespie)
Scholarship Award To Drama League of Ireland School (awarded at Adjudicator's discretion)


Western Drama Festival 2022

Trophies Sponsored

Davy Group Financial Life Planning

(Click on logo for further information)